Sprites and sound not showing correctly?

Hello. I am SinOrejas293, and i'm new to SRB2 Modding. i've was trying to make an Add-On that replaced Rings by Chili Dogs. I've made a sprite, and read things about SOCs and Objects. Made an .txt file with the information necessary for this sprite replacing Rings with a proper Meme sound. When i've tested the Add-On, the Chili Dog sprite didn't show up and, neither the TF2 Heavy NOM sound too when collecting them. I've tried solving this for an hour or more. And i've didn't have success. I've tried adding edited HUD sprites to see if those work, and yes, but they are in the wrong spot and space. I've used Aseprite to make and edit the sprites showed in the WAD archive. I'll put it here so someone who does know about SRB2 Modding would open it on Slade and see if something is wrong in the files. Bye.
Post automatically merged:

Ok. So if nobody sees or replies to this. I'll try to get a solution for myself, because i'll have to do effort for myself in my Internet life as nobody ceases to view the content that i've do. And it would be the opportunity for me to be popular in this site by making this Add-On.
Edit; Another thing to point out. Is that i've first exported the sprites made in Aseprite in .png format. Which supports transparency. I've readed recently that SRB2 doesn't support this kind of file formats. It may be for that the reason the sprites are missing? I'm also kinda dumb with this SRB2 Modding thing and this kind of technical things on general. I've tried to export with .bmp file format, which doesn't support Alpha Channel (Transparency) and even with the transparency options in SLADE, it doesn't look transparent. I'm kind of getting anxiety of not being succesful with technological matters. Like not being able to export a video in Premiere without mild quality loss...

Attachments

• Chilidog.wad
    25.8 KB · Views: 74
  • srb20006.gif
    srb20006.gif
    7.4 MB · Views: 328
Last edited: