Why is their not a port of srb2 to Xbox

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sironic

Hello first thread here and I have a question why has this game not been ported to Xbox 1/Series consoles. I am not a coder but don't you just have to copy and paste the code and music, and for distribution you could ask gamr13, the guy who ported sonic time twisted, the sonic 1 and 2 Christian Whitehead remakes (before origins also not accessible due to origin I think) and the sonic 1 and 2 SMS remakes. You could also port it to retail mode. There are also ways to get mods on Xbox. So could anyone explain why their isn't a Xbox port?

simple as, there isn't an xbox port because nobody has made an xbox port. besides, there's way more to porting a game to another console than just copy-pasting the assets, there's a ton more to take into account since they're completely different hardware.

What SilverVortex said, plus you'd need a license from Microsoft to publish the game in the Microsoft Store and I hear those licenses are real expensive. Most consoles that SRB2 has been ported to are able to be jailbroken, and therefore you could easily sideload the game removing a need for a license. To my knowledge, nobody has managed to jailbreak an Xbox One.
Hello first thread here and I have a question why has this game not been ported to Xbox 1/Series consoles. I am not a coder but don't you just have to copy and paste the code and music, and for distribution you could ask gamr13, the guy who ported sonic time twisted, the sonic 1 and 2 Christian Whitehead remakes (before origins also not accessible due to origin I think) and the sonic 1 and 2 SMS remakes. You could also port it to retail mode. There are also ways to get mods on Xbox. So could anyone explain why their isn't a Xbox port?