Engineer TF2

[Open Assets] Engineer TF2 v1.1 - The world of color update

This content may be freely modified and/or maintained by anyone.
[The Engineer is sitting on his toolbox in front of a blue truck, strumming his guitar. The track "More Gun" plays. Next to him is a kill counter displaying 209]

Engineer: Hey look, buddy. I'm an engineer, that means I solve problems.

[A shot rings out and a bullet hole appears next to the Engineer's head.]

Engineer: Not problems like "What is beauty?", 'cause that would fall within the purview of your conundrums of philosophy.

[Another two bullet holes appear, on the other side of the Engineer's head.]

Engineer: I solve practical problems!

[The shot zooms out to show a level 2 sentry shooting offscreen while the Engineer takes a long drink from his beer.]

Heavy, offscreen: AAAAGGGGGHHHHHH!!!!!

[The kill counter ticks up from 209 to 210]

Engineer: For instance, how am I gonna stop some big mean Mother-Hubbard from tearin' me a structurally superfluous new behind? [A level 1 sentry turns around and shoots a sniper who was trying to creep up on the Engineer from behind.]

Engineer: The answer? Use a gun. And if that don't work, use more gun.

[Another level 3 sentry fired a salvo of rockets, blowing up someone offscreen.]

Someone, offscreen: MY AAAARRRMMMM!!!!!

[A blown-off hand lands at the Engineer's feet, resembling that of the Sniper judging from the glove. We can finally see the kill counter again, which is now at 214]

Engineer: Like this, heavy-caliber tripod-mounted little-old-number designed by me.

[Engineer kicks the hand off-screen as a level 1 sentry blows it apart.]

Engineer: Built, by me.

[A level 1 sentry shoots offscreen.]

Engineer: And you best hope...

[The Engineer's expression darkens, and he grimaces as he stares right at the camera.]

Engineer: Not pointed at you.