what sonic game should i play?

Hi! I'm pretty new in the sonic fandom, and do you have suggestions on which sonic games i should play? I played sonic colors when I was younger it was pretty good.

I definitely recommend Sonic 1, 2, 3&K, Adventure 1, Adventure 2, Unleashed, Generations, and Mania. These are all pretty solid games that can easily get you hooked into the franchise.

P.S. Colors was also my first Sonic game but at the time it was the only Sonic game I had access to and it was at my Grandma’s house, so it didn’t really get me into the series. Mania did it for me in early 2020 and it caused me to spiral into an obsession with Sonic, causing me to try speed running Mania and join the SRB2 community. Best decision I’ve made recently

Just look through SAGE and Sonic Retro and I'm sure you'll find something that you'll like and I can't really suggest any good Sonic games other than Sonic Mania and... What do you think this forum site is for.

I definitely recommend Sonic 1, 2, 3&K, Adventure 1, Adventure 2, Unleashed, Generations, and Mania. These are all pretty solid games that can easily get you hooked into the franchise.

P.S. Colors was also my first Sonic game but at the time it was the only Sonic game I had access to and it was at my Grandma’s house, so it didn’t really get me into the series. Mania did it for me in early 2020 and it caused me to spiral into an obsession with Sonic, causing me to try speed running Mania and join the SRB2 community. Best decision I’ve made recently

I'd also recommend Sonic Heroes. Even though there are some serious problems of controls and repetition in the game, I think you should play it to end the "dreamcast" era. Also, It's a pretty fun game overall

Just look through SAGE and Sonic Retro and I'm sure you'll find something that you'll like and I can't really suggest any good Sonic games other than Sonic Mania and... What do you think this forum site is for.