SSBB Subspace Emissary - Multiple Selections of one character?

Status
Not open for further replies.

WedgeStratos

RENEWAL
I'm wondering about this. I started playing the SSE in Brawl again, and started thinking... "Is it possible to select one character multiple times?" Whether it's by a freak glitch or a cheat code running under Gecko, I'd like to know. I googled it, but found nothing. Is there any type of glitch or cheat to make this possible? It'd be awesome to do this. It'd mimicked the Lives system and I think it'd be good. So does anyone know anything to do this?

Ugh, No. You can't.

Sorry if you just wanted to solo with 1 character with multiple lives.
Edit: Ugh, I missed the cheating part. I know its impossible to do it standalone or even glitch it.

Last edited:
I've already been able to start a new game and play with Sonic all the way until the end. What you need is a cheat code with Ocarina. I used "1P Always as Sonic".

The only part I got stuck was in the level where Marth debuted. He uses his long sword to hit the switch on the other side of the door. None of Sonic's moves are long enough to reach, so I had to grab my second controller and get a 2P Marth in. He sticked around until the stage was cleared, and I restarted the SSE.

I've already been able to start a new game and play with Sonic all the way until the end. What you need is a cheat code with Ocarina. I used "1P Always as Sonic".

The only part I got stuck was in the level where Marth debuted. He uses his long sword to hit the switch on the other side of the door. None of Sonic's moves are long enough to reach, so I had to grab my second controller and get a 2P Marth in. He sticked around until the stage was cleared, and I restarted the SSE.
By any chance, would you still have the code?

Use Ocarina Code Manager to make the .gct file. Then put it on your sd card on the codes folder, and use Gecko to use it.

Character modifier (P1)
4A000000 90180F20
10000098 000000XX
E0000000 80008000

XX: