scr_tailsadventure

Status
Not open for further replies.
For the moment, this is called "Tails Adventure." It'll probably be renamed something else later.

Anyway, this is a preview of a mod I've been working on for the past few days. Zones include:

Lazy Sands Beach,
Valley Way,
Sky Palace.

And, yes, there will be more. LOTS more. Tell me what you think about it, cause Im not very good at Coop.

Metal Sonic sprites are credited to: CZ64.

Download link!:http://www.sendspace.com/file/k6yd80

Screenies (not very good):

Now, for those using OpenGL, ther WILL be some redwall, since I don't test in OpenGl (or, for that matter, use it).

Thank you! Tell me whether it's good or not.

Some of the stuff you need to do:

1. Parts of your levels were too cramped/maze-like. Your first map in particular. Just note that overall, cramped levels fail.
2. Other parts of levels were too wide and open. Since you are forceskinned as Tails, there was a lot of tedious running that shouldn't have been necessary. Do something with the empty spaces.
3. Check your maps for missing textures as I found a couple.
4. The boss was cheaply overpowered.

Overall, you may need this link to help you with solving 1-2,4 of these problems:

Level Design 101

And as On Edge said, this probably should have been placed in editing.

I would also like to add that things like tokens, emblems, and lives, shouldn't just be out in the open. You need to atleast come up with some way of hiding them.
Edit: I also want to say, you shouldn't spawn stuff in the air. Your second zone and fith zone are examples. Also, when you are fighting metal sonic, a green Sonic is spawned in the air, and occasionally, a second one.

What he said. Since I'm horrible with doom builder (I messed up the tutorial...) I don't design levels (although I do have ideas... Like a carnival of terror...) I can't sprite so I don't do characters... I may be able to soc but the Soc edit I have glitches everytime I open a soc.