Restless Dipstick's Single Player Vote Thread

Restless Dipstick

A guy that exists
First things first, I wanna clarify that this is my first time actually voting in an OLDC. I know I'm not the best person when it comes to explaining just why I think the design of a level, either in terms of visuals or layout, is better than the others, but I'll try my best. Also, the Hub is superb. Now then, for my rating of the levels from best to worst:

1) Ante-Station Zone
2) Hollow Hill Zone
3) Mercury Mine Zone
4) Falcon Emissary Zone
5) Lava Temple
6) Zaxel's Thunder Yard
7) Koopa Kastle Zone
8) Teal Tundra Zone
9) Abyss Caverns Zone
10) Blizzard Bastion Zone
11) Music Mash Zone
12) Ridge Rapids Zone
13) Drenched Dam Zone
14) Bombastic Beach Zone
15) Fort Sunset Zone
16) Emerald Glade Zone * Act 1

Now, to go a little more in depth with my thoughts on my choices.

* Ante-Station Zone: I personally really like seeing 2D stages in SRB2. I know it's a pretty unpopular choice to have 2D sections in a 3D Sonic game, but unlike in most of the official games, I always felt that SRB2 has shown a whole lot more potential for having really cool 2D Sections or entire stages, since the way it's physics works tends to lend itself a lot more to 2D platformer sections, and Ante-Station Zone really shows a lot of that potential being used. The dynamic angles especially. The whole time, I just kept getting wowed with how much was done with it, like the use of having platforms come from the foreground and background, and you had to time your jumps with when the platforms where in the playing field. This was definitely the one I feel was the best out of the Single Player entries.