Quake anyone?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Does anyone know Quake? Its a very fun game! I own Quake 2 for ps1, I think the controls are hard so I use the analog...

Discuss.

Quake is fun.

I play the free online browser version called Quake Live. You should try playing the Browser one.

Quakelive.com?

I had no idea what Quake Live is, thanks for posting! (Im new to Quake)

I got Quake 3 Arena for Dreamcast, the game still has online servers O.o

I had no idea what Quake Live is, thanks for posting! (Im new to Quake)

I got Quake 3 Arena for Dreamcast, the game still has online servers O.o
It's basically like Quake 3 Arena except with Matchmaking.

Which ruins the purpose. The MM puts you into one of 4 categories(by difficulty). What happens is you win one round, and BAM you're in a tier you don't belong in and get facerolled. Then you lose, and you're now back where you were, a place too easy for you.

It juggles back and forth more then other MM systems. The original was better because(Although missing new maps) if you were getting/are steamrolling them you could leave.

Quake is quite fun. I used to play it. I'm not sure if Quake works on my Linux, but I know all 3D games don't work at all, since my OpenGL, DirectX, and D3D don't seem to be slightly responsive. Eh, at least I can play SRB2 and Skulltag. Quake 3 was amazing, and I wish Live would work... Stupid Linux

My Quake III Arena for Dreamcast finally came in the mail! (By the way NEVER buy used Dreamcast games, I got Sonic Adventure used and it was broken and I'm happy this even works).

Its so different from all the other Quakes, I love the fact you can make your own button mapping and use a keyboard!

My Quake III Arena for Dreamcast finally came in the mail! (By the way NEVER buy used Dreamcast games, I got Sonic Adventure used and it was broken and I'm happy this even works).

Its so different from all the other Quakes, I love the fact you can make your own button mapping and use a keyboard!