• Do not use Works in Progress as a way of avoiding the releases system! Works in Progress can be used for sharing early betas and for getting suggestions for improvement. Releases of finished content are not allowed in this forum! If you would like to submit a finished addon, click here for instructions on how to do so.

NeoMMZ Discussion & Progress Thread

Soouguy

Neo Mine Maze Zone is a project by me, started in early October 2021. It is my first attempt at making a map, so things will be pretty simplistic. NeoMMZ is an attempt at making what Mine Maze would look like if it had made it into the game and had not been replaced by Arid Canyon.

The version as of this initial post on October 10, 2021 is NeoMMZ β1 (Beta One). All previous versions of NeoMMZ were not on the Message Board, were not shared publicly, and was only hosted on the Master Server once. These versions are now designated α1, α2, and α3.

Neo Mine Maze Zone is structured like a normal level; it has 2 acts and a 3rd boss act.

Attachments

• NeoMMZ Beta One Act 1.wad
    45.9 KB · Views: 95
  • NeoMMZ Beta One Act 2.wad
    33.3 KB · Views: 79
  • NeoMMZ Beta One Act 3.wad
    9.2 KB · Views: 84
Neo Mine Maze Zone is a project by me, started in early October 2021. It is my first attempt at making a map, so things will be pretty simplistic. NeoMMZ is an attempt at making what Mine Maze would look like if it had made it into the game and had not been replaced by Arid Canyon.

The version as of this initial post on October 10, 2021 is NeoMMZ β1 (Beta One). All previous versions of NeoMMZ were not on the Message Board, were not shared publicly, and was only hosted on the Master Server once. These versions are now designated α1, α2, and α3.

Neo Mine Maze Zone is structured like a normal level; it has 2 acts and a 3rd boss act.
So far... It's actually pretty cool! However, I'd like to suggest this: