• Do not use Works in Progress as a way of avoiding the releases system! Works in Progress can be used for sharing early betas and for getting suggestions for improvement. Releases of finished content are not allowed in this forum! If you would like to submit a finished addon, click here for instructions on how to do so.

Need a bit of assistance

Status
Not open for further replies.
Ok, I am new to this kind of thing, making my own character, so I am asking if any of you could help. I just need images of Tails so I can make my character, Jade. He looks like Tails, but with a different coloring and a third tail, and is a bit faster than Tails. When I am done, I will release him on this site, under the Releases forum

You can make a copy of tails.plr than rename the copy to yourcharacter.wad and then you can export the pictures by using the latest XWE beta (found in their website) and then you can edit them using an image editing program (I recommend the GIMP, because it can handle pallets).

I am making my own wad too. It is a wierd looking wad... If I could post pictures I would show you what he looks like. But don't make fun of him it is my first wad.... The name is Shoadampioails :eek: . I know that is a mouth-full but when he is done I will release him to the world.

I am making my own wad too. It is a wierd looking wad... If I could post pictures I would show you what he looks like. But don't make fun of him it is my first wad.... The name is Shoadampioails :eek: . I know that is a mouth-full but when he is done I will release him to the world.

Save yourself a lot of pain and just don't create the wad. We aren't exactly the biggest fans of recolored SRB2 characters.