custom things not spawn

overmet15

hi, im using slade and zonebuilder, i code 1 thing for map and its working in zonebuilder(its just an flower) but when i enter the game things are not spawning, how to fix it? ill send full mod here and some screenshots.
1677144697484.png

Post automatically merged:

also im new at modding

Attachments

• map01.wad
    28.5 KB · Views: 39
  • sba.pk3
    2.3 MB · Views: 37
Had this problem earlier. Declare that the name MT_NAME is in freeslot.
Zone builder grants the bottom resource on the resource load list a freeslot automatically. Basically, if you had something wrong with your freeslot declaration you wouldn't know unless it was the lower priority.

Easy fix make sure the MT_NAME, SPR_NAME, and States are all declared. obviously since it works in zone builder the states should be fine, its that its not registering as a full custom item in its own freeslot.
you didn't declare the freeslots correctly.

I understand though, nothing on the internet explains this and it's very confusing if you don't already know or just so happen to write everything correctly first time.

PS: Someone really needs to put this info on the wiki, I don't have permissions.

Last edited:
Had this problem earlier. Declare that the name MT_NAME is in freeslot.
Zone builder grants the bottom resource on the resource load list a freeslot automatically. Basically, if you had something wrong with your freeslot declaration you wouldn't know unless it was the lower priority.

Easy fix make sure the MT_NAME, SPR_NAME, and States are all declared. obviously since it works in zone builder the states should be fine, its that its not registering as a full custom item in its own freeslot.
you didn't declare the freeslots correctly.

I understand though, nothing on the internet explains this and it's very confusing if you don't already know or just so happen to write everything correctly first time.