Attention all game maker users!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Shiruba

Well...I've searched through the MB, and I didn't find a game maker topic. If there IS a game maker topic, please do lock. Now, on to the main topic.

I've just recently stumbled upon a video game creator (yes, for all you who want to create games and don't know how) known as game maker. I'm new to game maker, and I'm looking for some tips other than "Practice" and "Try stuff". Also, this topic isn't really about helping me out with some quick tips, it's to discuss game maker. Feel free to show your work. Now,

Discuss[/i]

Is this the game maker program you are on about?

750px-Gm_interface.png

Isn't C++ the hardest programming language to learn?

My advise is if you wanna make basic programs use visual basic, that way you can get use to programming (Please note that visual basic programming language is different from the C++ programming language)

C++ is easier than C, and C# even easier than C++? I'm sorry but you barely know what you are talking about, it seems so because you use prebuilt classes, but trust me, it doesn't work out like that.
C is clearly the easiest because it doesn't force any paradigm on you [/rant]
Well, anyway, if you're a newbie, you had better try either C or Pascal, the latter if you don't feel like messing with pointers.
After learning most of C, then you can, if you want, move to C++.
C++ is basically built on top of C itself, and it keeps a great share of compatiblity with it, but some things are different or have to be specified (like casting).
I honestly prefer sticking to C and I only use C++ when I have to use a GUI library written in that language.

Silent_Snipe said:
Is this the game maker program you are on about?

750px-Gm_interface.png
...Go and get Game Maker 7.0...
SparkTheHedgehog said: