SRB2 Message Board

SRB2 Message Board (https://mb.srb2.org/index.php)
-   Outdated Releases (0.X & 1.X) (https://mb.srb2.org/forumdisplay.php?f=61)
-   -   SRB2JTE.exe: The official SRB to JTE conversion utility (https://mb.srb2.org/showthread.php?t=19819)

Chaos 11-23-2006 03:12 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by nitro_the_hedghog
Whenever I play it in OpenGL mode it goes really slow. It takes forever to get halfway through the first level!

Answer:
Quote:

Originally Posted by Dark Warrior
As of 1.09.4, OpenGL is now unsupported.


Chrispy 11-23-2006 03:15 AM

Oh, okay. I'll just mess around with metal sonic and hms123311.

Rob 11-23-2006 03:19 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Chaos
Quote:

Originally Posted by nitro_the_hedghog
Whenever I play it in OpenGL mode it goes really slow. It takes forever to get halfway through the first level!

Answer:
Quote:

Originally Posted by Dark Warrior
As of 1.09.4, OpenGL is now unsupported.


Correction, *I* didn't write that. SSN did. And this ISN'T 1.09.4. This is SRB2JTE, where OpenGL is not only supported, but far more stable than software.

Chrispy 11-23-2006 03:28 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Dark Warrior
Quote:

Originally Posted by Chaos
Quote:

Originally Posted by nitro_the_hedghog
Whenever I play it in OpenGL mode it goes really slow. It takes forever to get halfway through the first level!

Answer:
Quote:

Originally Posted by Dark Warrior
As of 1.09.4, OpenGL is now unsupported.


Correction, *I* didn't write that. SSN did. And this ISN'T 1.09.4. This is SRB2JTE, where OpenGL is not only supported, but far more stable than software.

I think he ment when you play srb2JTE with 1.09.4 in OpenGL then it isn't supported.

Shuffle 11-23-2006 06:36 AM

You CAN'T play SRB2JTE with 1.09.4. SRB2JTE is 1.69 or something.

Hopalongtom 11-23-2006 11:15 AM

I have 1.09.4 and JTE works fine, weither its OpenGL or Software mode!

Daniel The Falcon 11-23-2006 02:19 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Hopalongtom
I have 1.09.4 and JTE works fine, weither its OpenGL or Software mode!

Same here. I like Software better than OGL though.*Shot*

Rob 11-23-2006 06:29 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Hopalongtom
I have 1.09.4 and JTE works fine, weither its OpenGL or Software mode!

...No, you see, SRB2JTE.wad is nothing but a clump of random lumps unless you're using the SRB2JTE exe. SRB2JTE.wad is not SRB2JTE. SRB2JTE.exe IS SRB2JTE. You can't have "1.09.4 and SRB2JTE". It just doesn't work that way.

Shuffle 11-23-2006 06:32 PM

Yay, DW explained it so I don't have to. :X
I still don't get how people can completely ignore SRB2JTE.exe and try to run SRB2JTE.wad with SRB2WIN.exe

Dash the Hedgehog 11-23-2006 06:34 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Shuffle
I still don't get how people can completely ignore SRB2JTE.exe and try to run SRB2JTE.wad with SRB2WIN.exe

It's because they are scared of Jason's avatar. They are not ignoring it, They're avoiding it.

Super mystic sonic 11-23-2006 06:36 PM

Because some people don't understand how to change back to the normal non-halloween theme using SRB2JTE.exe.

There's also the fact that people are already in-game, and somebody wants to play in SA-city or listen to certain music quick. Thats when they add SRB2JTE.wad. Isn't it possible to ban the wad from use in SRB2win on the master server?

Rob 11-23-2006 06:40 PM

Umm, you missed my point. People are complaining about SRB2JTE not working for them. Things like missing bots and whatnot. And now, confusing themselves and other people that SRB2JTE is a wad for 1.09.4. I wasn't talking about the Master Server at all.

Dash the Hedgehog 11-23-2006 07:08 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Dash the Hedgehog
Quote:

Originally Posted by Shuffle
I still don't get how people can completely ignore SRB2JTE.exe and try to run SRB2JTE.wad with SRB2WIN.exe

It's because they are scared of Jason's avatar. They are not ignoring it, They're avoiding it.

Here is some evidence

Quote:

Originally Posted by supersonic45
Uh, is anybody gonna help me with the JTE thing? I DON'T WANT THE "SUPERVIRUS BLAST 2" TO SHOW UP!!!! IT's to scary for me. I just want it to show, not with the supervirus thing.

Quote:

Originally Posted by Zaktan
The title screen the picture and the voice are this things that scare me. Like the cyclops voice.

EDIT: I don't want him to remove supervirus I just want him to remove the scary stuff.

Quote:

Originally Posted by Zaktan
His avatar scares me.

See. I wonder why people are scared of supervirus blast 2?

Shuffle 11-23-2006 07:20 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Dash the Hedgehog
Quote:

Originally Posted by Shuffle
I still don't get how people can completely ignore SRB2JTE.exe and try to run SRB2JTE.wad with SRB2WIN.exe

It's because they are scared of Jason's avatar. They are not ignoring it, They're avoiding it.

You can't play SRB2JTE without the EXE. So that's a dumb reason to avoid it.
Also, those guys are wimps. It's just JTE saying "Fear the power of the supervirus".

Dash the Hedgehog 11-23-2006 07:31 PM

Jason would Never make the supervirus show blinking lights instead of static. Since this would cause photosensitive seizures. (A common one is the Banned pokemon episode called "Electric Soldier Porygon"). That would be a ridiculous idea. No offense. :wink:

supersonic45 11-24-2006 01:02 AM

Uh, not to me. I run JTE on software mode, though I wish that when you use HMS 123311 his thok isn't covering the screen. I'm making a movie using him and I don't like.




Plus, after 3 weeks of being scared, I tried it and BOOm! No SRVB2 coming up on Open gl.

Daniel The Falcon 11-24-2006 10:07 AM

This might sound noobish, but how do you add bots?

EDIT: I found out. Having lots of super sonic bots and let them follow me is fun. :D

Fred 11-24-2006 12:28 PM

With the http://ssntails.sepwich.com/mb/templ...ini_search.gif Search button, evidently.

Jade Prower 11-25-2006 08:59 PM

lol, HMS123311 gives a WHOLE NEW experience for the SRB2JTE gaming. Oh, and also... I CARRY THE SUPERVIRUS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! *makes everyone lose 1 live* lol, just kidding! But that IS an interesting and funny thing, lol

Super Sonic 11-26-2006 04:45 AM

Type in -holiday 3 where you type in -xmas for the original opening from the first version.


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:18 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.