SRB2 Message Board

SRB2 Message Board (https://mb.srb2.org/index.php)
-   Software (2.1.X) (https://mb.srb2.org/forumdisplay.php?f=109)
-   -   SRB2 Doom Builder (https://mb.srb2.org/showthread.php?t=41066)

Sasa 01-11-2008 10:48 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Kaysakado
Have you set the sectors to red team base and blue team base?

Yes, I did.

Quote:

Originally Posted by GCFreak
If you send it to me, I can fix it up for you, if you want.

Hey, you asked me to send you to fix it. I want to send you my wad file. Maybe you can see what's wrong with these flags. Hey, for flags, sectors they are standing on, must there be some direction bigger than 256 or more? It must have the minimun direction. If that's it, can you say what min direction is?

EDIT: Ok, it didn't work. Can I send you the file, GCFreak?

EDIT 2: I AM SO BUSTED! I FORGOT TO SET A EFFECT ON THE SECTOR! A EFFECT: CTF RED TEAM BASE AND BLUE BASE!

Same thing as before. Please be careful next time - Sonict

I'll Begin 02-01-2008 01:25 PM

SRB2DB build 27 bug report:

Runtime error 457 when using the stairs tool to make a large amount of steps. Didn't seem to happen in build 26.
The limit of stairs you can make seems to be around 50 now.
Seems to be related to the height of the stairs your making, too.
The initial sector height may have something to do with it too, but I have nothing to back that up.
In a nutshell, the "Convert To Stairs..." tool is broken. Recurring bug.

Runtime error 380 (invalid property value) when you press cancel on the select colourmap screen. Recurring bug.

I'll Begin 02-04-2008 10:04 AM

Suggestion to improve SRB2 DoomBuilder:

Ooga, is there any way you can render skies in 3D Mode? I get sick of seeing Redwall where the sky should be.

TehRealSalt 02-04-2008 01:29 PM

How do we make your first map.

I'll Begin 02-04-2008 08:15 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by The King Of All Cosmos
How do we make your first map.

http://www.srb2wiki.sepwich.com/

I'll Begin 02-19-2008 12:10 PM

Suggestion:

"More efficient" 3D editing. What I mean is, i guess, Google-sketchup style interface including different tools, and mouse control. The current 3D mode in SRB2 Doombuilder just seems clunky.

If you've ever used sketchup you'd know what I mean.

JEV3 03-01-2008 07:20 AM

I'm not sure what progress is being made with this, but I would like to see something that displays all tagged linedefs with no corresponding sectors and vice versa. I've come to a point where I've had to mow down plenty of level and unused fof's get lost in there.

Donovan the hedgehog 03-01-2008 08:04 PM

progress: ????????????????

Prime 2.0 03-19-2008 03:11 AM

I think that there should be a tag management interface... THat is, there would be a dialog in which you can view the different tags in use, which sectors/linedefs use them, and for what. This dialog would also give you the ability to take a tag, and relocate everything on that tag to a new one, simply via a drag-and-drop on a tag list. It would make the organization of tags much easier. And, given that mystic just said
Quote:

Originally Posted by mystic
<Mystic> Yeah, but Crazy, if you did that, you'd waste tags

, I believe this is of consideration to Sonic Team Jr.

Slurgly 03-22-2008 03:31 PM

I have a problem. Anytime I try to run my map it says my nodebuilder doesn't have the required structures, then it says it has no sectors. Does the Doom Editor work on Vista?

Chaos 03-22-2008 04:05 PM

When there is a texture that appears as redwall in the game, there should be a way to browse through the textures to find and fix it.
There should be a not-so-annoying way to make FOFs over FOFs.

Prime 2.0 03-22-2008 04:09 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Chaos
When there is a texture that appears as redwall in the game, there should be a way to browse through the textures to find and fix it.
There should be a not-so-annoying way to make FOFs over FOFs.

There is a way to find the missing texture. Its called the error finder dialog, and you just check off that you want to include missing textures in the search.

As for making floor over floor over floors, just do it the old fashioned way.

Chaos 03-22-2008 05:36 PM

I mean INVALID textures, not just ones that aren't there.

Oogaland 03-23-2008 09:21 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Prime 2.0
I think that there should be a tag management interface... THat is, there would be a dialog in which you can view the different tags in use, which sectors/linedefs use them, and for what. This dialog would also give you the ability to take a tag, and relocate everything on that tag to a new one, simply via a drag-and-drop on a tag list. It would make the organization of tags much easier. And, given that mystic just said
Quote:

Originally Posted by mystic
<Mystic> Yeah, but Crazy, if you did that, you'd waste tags

, I believe this is of consideration to Sonic Team Jr.

Something of the sort will be in the new editor.

Quote:

Originally Posted by Chaos
I mean INVALID textures, not just ones that aren't there.

That's possible, but there's the slight wrinkle that textures which the editor doesn't know about aren't necessarily invalid, since they might be in a PWAD.

spriter12 05-14-2008 07:16 PM

i get this error every time i try to load the srb2.srb file into the config.
Run-time error '75':
path/file access error.

and i cant get around it :/

Vash 05-14-2008 07:19 PM

Oh, wow, a placeholder in this thread as well? O_o

Quote:

Originally Posted by Error
No posts exist for this topic

On "page 42".

Monster Iestyn 05-14-2008 07:19 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Vash
Oh, wow, a placeholder in this thread as well? O_o

Quote:

Originally Posted by Error
No posts exist for this topic

On "page 42".

Weird. I noticed that too.

Oogaland 05-15-2008 11:22 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by spriter12
i get this error every time i try to load the srb2.srb file into the config.
Run-time error '75':
path/file access error.

and i cant get around it :/

Are you running Vista?

Taco_King 06-20-2008 08:24 PM

Thanks to my friend who begged me to get an online fan game (which didn't work and once made SRB2 stop working), all Doom programs stopped working on startup. I re-installed SRB2 Doom Builder, but I always get this error message:

Quote:

Originally Posted by Mistah Annoying Error Message
Error 429 in LoadConfiguration: ActiveX component can't create object

I run Windows XP x64(Yes, x64 T_T) Professional. Please help!

Oogaland 06-21-2008 11:15 AM

This is a long shot, but try running the following at the command-line:

Code:

C:\Windows\syswow64\regsvr32 C:\Windows\syswow64\scrrun.dll
If your Windows installation isn't in C:\Windows, adjust the paths accordingly.


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:06 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.