Impressions of SRB2

Status
Not open for further replies.

Gemini

That was quite the netgame late this night... there were 6 people total at one point, all from the happy-fun listserv command :)

Once all the players were ganging up onto the server we played Air Haven to 2000 points and Crystal Void to 5000. The Crystal Void match lasted over 20 minutes and resulted in more flying rings than you could count!

It's kinda weird though how some nights when I host only one or two people join and other nights, specifically tonight, over 9 different people had joined my server, thought the most at any point in time was 6 in Air Haven. Of course, I've only been hosting games since, geeze... four or five days ago, about the same time I started playing online.

It's about midnight here right now... I meant to stop playing an hour ago so I could work on my game. *shrugs* Goes to show how good this game really is.

I've also come to know a few people through the netgames. SRB2-Playah, FuriousFox, Shuffle, and two others who's names are very much the same and both start with A so I have trouble remembering them. I've also played against Mystic and a441... I must say, if you're involved with a game you certainly know how to play it, and they demonstrated their SRB2 skills remarkably.

I've actually been playing SRB2 since the very first demo release, and combined with my Quake 3 and Sonic 3D Blast skills I've become very good at this game in single player in record time, though I've learned through netgaming that Human actions certainly change the perspective of how good you are.

Reminds me of those Warcraft III players who say they've mastered the game, then go online for their first time and get slaughtered in under 30 seconds.