• Do not use Works in Progress as a way of avoiding the releases system! Works in Progress can be used for sharing early betas and for getting suggestions for improvement. Releases of finished content are not allowed in this forum! If you would like to submit a finished addon, click here for instructions on how to do so.

Bringing Rayman to SRB2 (Cancelled)

Do not post about project plans without proof that you have started
(Update: As of Aug 15, I am no longer interested in working on this mod anymore.)

Hello, everyone. This is my very first time making a mod so let's kick of with

RAYMAN COMING TO SRB2
rayman_3_rayman_pose (1).png

This is just a announcement btw, I haven't started development just yet but I think I will either around Friday or Saturday
(I will also be the main programmer, just have to learn Lua.)

Of course Rayman isn't Rayman without his two basic abilites:
Fists: He can throw his fists at enemies at a long range.
Helicopter: By holding jump, he can use his Helicopter Hair to glide long distances.

Further plans include adding the powerups from Rayman 3, swimming mechanics, purple lums, and more abilites.

Why Bring Rayman Into SRB2?
Well, the reason why is because there are these OLDC levels made by Vixuzen Heavily Inspired by Rayman 2 and I felt like these levels would fit perfectly with an actual Rayman Mod.
Rayman 2 level.png

I also need some spriters, animators, etc. Because I can't draw nor sprite and also needing a second (or third) programmer because I felt like I can't do this alone with me being the only programmer.

GOALS
The main goal of this mod is to make Rayman fun to play as possible.

Any Questions?

Edit:
It looks like I'll just use pre render models and do the coding myself instead.

Last edited:
Edit 2: DEVELOPMENT OF RAYMAN IN SRB2 HAS JUST BEGUN.

I Just Need to Lua, 3D Animation and all the stuff needed to make a mod quick since I never worked on making a SRB2 mod before.