• Do not use Works in Progress as a way of avoiding the releases system! Works in Progress can be used for sharing early betas and for getting suggestions for improvement. Releases of finished content are not allowed in this forum! If you would like to submit a finished addon, click here for instructions on how to do so.

Ezer.Arch's level (experimental map)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ezer'Arch

ArchPack 2.5 is on the way
Room01-1.png

Screens: http://s245.photobucket.com/albums/gg57/EzerArch/WIP/

Download: http://ezerarchsrb2.awardspace.com/ezerarch.wad (495kB)

I'm still learning SRB2 Doom Builder. I got started ~1 month ago (thanks to SRB2Wiki :D ).

This map contains several rooms with several themes: garden, lava, water, a fortress, sand... I did so because I was needing to learn how to make each thing. Then, I created a room for each theme to work on.

I could call my map "Misc Realm" (misc = miscellaneous) because I mixed a lot of themes into one map, but as I was afraid of "someone" would yell at me, I called it "Ezer.Arch's level".

As I saw my map was getting better and needing some "opinions", I did some improvements (making it a bit more decent) and I'm publishing it here as WIP, so you can point me out problems, especially technical issues. I know there are a lot of gimmick problems. I'm gonna list some of them:

- Too linear and no alternative path;
- A bit cramped in some places;
- Unfinished lava themed room (WILL BE FINISHED);
- Unfinished things placement (say, needs better placement);
- Miscellaneous themes (but it was intended here);
- Not preceded by a project (my major problem :C )

Also I'm not considering this map as my first official map. Who knows I'll release something later...

Comments will be welcome.

Woah, this level is nice. Great job d00d!