So, whats your favorite map

Status
Not open for further replies.

lilaj67

What you Lookin at?
My favorite map wad? Well mine is a map pack!, scr-acidmissile.wad.

Last edited:
To be honest, I haven't played any map packs or released wads in so long. I used to be an avid player when the editing section was much more active and people were more interested in making maps/playing srb2. So if I had to make a choice, my favorite maps in srb2 would be the DSZ levels. Don't know what it is but when I fiddle around with Srb2BD2 elements from those levels always seem to make their way into mine.

Blaaaaaagh. Egg Rock Zone Act 2. It's fun to watch all of the noobs die and then steal the spotlight and finish when they're all dead.

Note: I'm still a noob too! 8D

Mine would have to be BSZ.

Haha, yeah. Botanic Serenity would have to be my favourite WAD level.

Non-WAD level would be Arid Canyon Zone, pretty much just because of the music and unique (and slightly unexpected!) feel to it.

To be fair, though, I've barely played SRB2 the past few years. I would play on the MS more, but the community there's gone so downhill, it seems... All I'm seeing is "X the Y" or "X (Lv. Y)" or "Owner", hm.

Official map: Easily Egg Rock Zone act 2

Level wad: either Oceanic Cove Zone by 123 Runite or Sparkling Icecap by Thompson

I'm inclined to say Neo Aerial Garden.

But Spacewalk Zone is still my favourite level of all time.

Original: Egg Rock Zone act 2 because the music was awesome :)
From other mappers: The STH360RE by Thompson (the one for srb2 v2.4)

EDIT:
However I always find a new favorite level pack, for example I used to like (in order): scr_acidmissile, torturedplanet, soniquestbeta, SRB2Riders mod old and new (not sure if this counts).

Last edited:
I have many favorites but the one I could think of for the moment is Sonic Dumbventure Vol. 1. There's just so many surprises and it always puts a smile on my face and it never gets old after a while.