SRB2 Message Board

SRB2 Message Board (https://mb.srb2.org/index.php)
-   Editing Help (https://mb.srb2.org/forumdisplay.php?f=64)
-   -   SRB2 Doom Builder Problem (https://mb.srb2.org/showthread.php?t=37311)

027 10-10-2012 11:41 PM

SRB2 Doom Builder Problem
 
Every time I try to make a new map, this error pops up:
http://gametechmods.com/../uploads/images/40830feck.png

I really don't know what this means or how to fix it, I tried reinstalling SRB2 Doom Builder, and it didn't work.


Help.

Shadow Hog 10-11-2012 12:35 AM

"Tools" -> "Game Configurations..."
Select your config of choice.
The first tab, "Resources", should be highlighted.
"Add Resource..."
First tab, "From WAD File", should be highlighted. SRB2 does not support PK3 or reading textures from a folder; those options are more tailored for ZDoom. I advise ignoring those options.
Click the folder icon.
Browse to SRB2.SRB (or a backup thereof) and select it.

From now on, when you use the config in question, that WAD will automatically be loaded.

Note that I based this off of Doom Builder 2, but DB1 shouldn't be very different.

Metal96 10-14-2012 02:18 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Shadow Hog (Post 729682)
"
First tab, "From WAD File", should be highlighted. SRB2 does not support PK3 or reading textures from a folder; those options are more tailored for ZDoom. I advise ignoring those options.

SRB2DB automatically sets this option to select .srb files.


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:23 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.