SRB2 Message Board

SRB2 Message Board (https://mb.srb2.org/index.php)
-   Help (https://mb.srb2.org/forumdisplay.php?f=53)
-   -   Hello. I need help with installing Modern Sonic mod. (https://mb.srb2.org/showthread.php?t=47605)

gabisenk 05-23-2020 01:34 PM

Hello. I need help with installing Modern Sonic mod.
 
I am trying to install the modern Sonic mod from this link

https://mb.srb2.org/showthread.php?t=46476

When I turn on the pk3 in the game from the addons options in game, it does nothing for me when I start the game... What do I need to do to install this mod correctly? Please I really want to play SRB2 with the homing attack...

KuroEl64 05-23-2020 01:53 PM

That's a bit odd. You just need to press Enter when you select VCL_ModernSonic-v3.1.pk3 and that's it it's on your game. But if you mean doing single player on a save file you can't. It only works on No save or if you add Custom Gamedata

gabisenk 05-23-2020 02:13 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by KuroEl64 (Post 824007)
That's a bit odd. You just need to press Enter when you select VCL_ModernSonic-v3.1.pk3 and that's it it's on your game. But if you mean doing single player on a save file you can't. It only works on No save or if you add Custom Gamedata

I tried everything. It just doesn't work. But maybe I got a wrong version of the game...

ClassicNC 05-23-2020 03:02 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by gabisenk (Post 824009)
I tried everything. It just doesn't work. But maybe I got a wrong version of the game...

What version are you playing on?

Aquatic Akito 05-29-2020 10:57 PM

That's very odd...


Quick question: At the end of the console (`) when you add him, does it say the following:

Code:

VCL_ModernSonic-v3.1.pk3 added 75 frames in 8 sprites
Added skin 'modernsonic'
no maps added
$_


ffoxD 06-05-2020 03:28 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by gabisenk (Post 824005)
I am trying to install the modern Sonic mod from this link

https://mb.srb2.org/showthread.php?t=46476

When I turn on the pk3 in the game from the addons options in game, it does nothing for me when I start the game... What do I need to do to install this mod correctly? Please I really want to play SRB2 with the homing attack...

I think I understand. You actually have to load the mod from the addons menu every time you start the game. You can't install a mod permanently and when you have a mod loaded you can't save any progress.
So, basically, every time when you start the game and you want to play as him, load him from the addons menu and play in no save.


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:06 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.