When you started playing this game, was it hard?

When you started playing this game, was it hard?

• Yes

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • No

• Sort of

• Total voters
Status
Not open for further replies.
Was what hard? My computer? The controls? The game? My pe-*bricked*

Yes, when I first played it, I fell into the first pool in GFZ1 and couldn't jump out.

I didn't have much trouble with it, but it didn't take me long to adjust to the controls, as I had played a lot of Quake 2, and the demo I first played was Demo 1. GFZ1 wasn't exactly difficult =P

Actually, no. For me, I'm usually able to adjust to any type of controls of any type of game. I just have natural manual dexterity, seeing as I started playing video games at a very young age (I completely beat Turok (N64) at the age of four, okay (and I started at two)).

I don't know why, though. I guess practice does make perfect, it's just that you need a lot of practice. (I still have no idea how to use mouselook though, but I don't have a mouse anyway)

Well, the movement wasn't hard for me, I just configured the controls to the CS-style. Anyways, Techno Hill Zone 2's turret part wasn't easy, and when I arrived to Castle Eggman 2 ( What a hell to find the giant door's switch in zone 1 XD ) I didn't find all the switches :P

I don't think I had too much trouble with the controls. I changed controls for other games before.

I do remember playing GFZ1 for the first time. I couldn't find my way out of the first level. I was confused by the similar textures and ran in circles. I think it took me 8 minutes to find the exit. I don't think I had the same problem in GFZ2 and THZ1.