SRB2: The Curse of v2.1

BattleCrusher135

I know many things about old versions
NOTE: This is based on an actual nightmare I had. Yes, it's THAT cliche.

One day, I started playing SRB2 2.1 for no reason. (I was just slamming keys, and then I heard Pure Fat) I made a no save file, as I had already beaten the game as Sonic and Tails.

srb20000.png

I then booted up the game, but the debug console suddenly said, "If you die 2 times, you die in real life." I noticed I had 2 lives.

srb20001.png

I went over to beat the game. I managed to get through all the special stages, which are based on NiGHTS into Dreams, the well-known Saturn game. However, I couldn't become Super Sonic! I then realized that the game was acting like I was playing as Tails or Knuckles. (NOTE: In 2.2.5, Knuckles got a super form.) I went through the rest of the game normally.... until I made it to Egg Rock Act 3.

Normally, Egg Rock 3 would be a race with Metal Sonic leading into a boss, but here it was 2.0 Brak!?

Normal ERZ3 -

Screenshot 2023-10-17 164410.png

The ERZ3 from 2.0, which I saw -

srb20000.png