• Do not use Works in Progress as a way of avoiding the releases system! Works in Progress can be used for sharing early betas and for getting suggestions for improvement. Releases of finished content are not allowed in this forum! If you would like to submit a finished addon, click here for instructions on how to do so.

Seabreeze Islands

Status
Not open for further replies.
*cough* Been working on a level to keep myself sane from all this free time I have.

I'm still a rookie when it comes to level designing, but I've decided to try my hand at it.

current name for this map is 'Seabreeze Islands'. Mainly a Match and Tag map, I originally wanted to make it an adventure map that would lead to different stages, but when the map proved to be too big for it's own good, I had to continuously downsize it until I decided to just make it a match map.

I still have things to do with it before I can release a public Beta, but this is what I've done:

srb20001p.png

srb20002.png

srb20003.png

srb20004.png

The three surrounding islands are where players will spawn from. From there, players will need to scramble for a few rings on those islands and make their way to the center where they will be safe from falling into the churning sea below. From there, they can choose to fight opponents that are in or near the central oasis, or take to the skies and try to snipe enemies from the clouds above.

The red springs can be taken by anyone and will safely take them to the desired location without effort. The yellow springs however, should only be used by Sonic, for only he has the air speed to safely make it to a neighboring cloud. (However, players will only make it to the next cloud if they are moving towards it from the moment they hit the yellow spring to the moment they land.)

Tails and Knuckles users will not make it to the other clouds if they take the yellow springs unfortunately. However, taking the springs are a bit unnecessary, for you can travel to the islands via air.