This content may be freely modified and/or maintained by anyone.

Brainfrost

Hello, I am Brainfrost, and I like Mega Man III so much I made a track inspired by Snake Man's stage.

E0gsvhe.gif

I'm very new to map making, but after stumbling my way through the helpful tutorials the community has put out, I've managed to piece together a complete track. I'm very curious about any and all feedback, especially if I've made a lot of beginner mistakes. (I'm sure I have)

snake01.gif

Comes with indoor and outdoor sections, and a giant slithering snake you need to dodge!

snake02.gif

I'd like to thank the community at large for the great wiki and tutorials, especially James Hall for his Zone Builder Tutorial series.

Thank you!!!

snake03.gif

Changelog:

v1.1
-Fixed textures appearing incorrectly in Software rendering mode
-Added two checkpoints to the outdoor section
-Boost pads in the S-shaped section are lit up better
-Added boost pads after the moving snake
-Added MUSICDEF so song is properly credited
-Added a small guardrail on the turn before the moving snake
-Added a couple more turn signs

v1.2
-Fixed the outdoor fan sector not pushing grow or heavier characters properly. Any character should now be guaranteed to reach the other side.
-Added some offroad sectors to the outdoor section.
-Made a small checkpoint sector bigger so there is less chance of clipping through it accidentally.
-Added new textures and flats.
-Added miscellaneous decorations.

v1.3
-Added various props to snakeify the track

Attachments

• snake.gif
    snake.gif
    647.1 KB · Views: 360
  • KR_SERPENT_SHRINE_v1.3.pk3
    2.5 MB · Views: 887
Last edited:
v1.1 update

Quick update to v1.1 based on feedback. (thank you Star#7631!)

Major changes being adding a MUSICDEF and adding a few more checkpoints so that the outside section is less problematic.

v1.2 update