SRB2 Reimagined: The SRB2 Remix Project for Everyone

Status
Not open for further replies.

Metal96

Hey everyone!

This is a great idea I just cam up with last night. As a musician, I think it would be cool if any musicians here in the SRB2 community would contribute to a massive project: "Sonic Robo Blast 2 Reimagined," a full album containing all remixes of SRB2 tracks by members of the community. As well, if you're not a musician, you may contribute an album art idea as well, one of which will be selected for the final cover. I already came up with my own (which I probably won't pick unless it's the only good one which I doubt):

Cover.bmp

Anyway, you may post anything that you want put in here, as well as email it to me, please. <Techno.Jon96@gmail.com> Also, just some general rules for entry:

Songs:
  • Optimal length would be between 2-5 minutes so that everyone gets a fair amount on the album, but longer or shorter stuff will be accepted if it is of good quality.
  • Please use mp3 or wma or some other common format so we can ALL listen to it.
  • You don't have to worry about tagging your files; I will do that.
  • As well, track order will be decided by musical style for a smooth, flowing album.

Art:
  • Optimal size for artwork is 512x512, but most other sizes work, as long as they're square and not smaller than 200x200. Rectangles will be squished!
  • Please use png, bmp, or jpg, or some other common format so we can ALL view it.
  • Don't worry about names and the Folder/AlbumArtSmall jpegs, I will do those as well.
  • The final artwork chosen will be the one that is of best quality and NOT based on opinion.

Well, I think that pretty much covers it... I already composed one to start us off: Techno Illusions, a remix of Techno Hill... Also, the final album will be compiled and uploaded to the site, and a link will be provided here... Your name will be tagged into your songs... It'll all be free, you'll get credit... That's it.