• Do not use Works in Progress as a way of avoiding the releases system! Works in Progress can be used for sharing early betas and for getting suggestions for improvement. Releases of finished content are not allowed in this forum! If you would like to submit a finished addon, click here for instructions on how to do so.

Too Many Flats

Status
Not open for further replies.

ongakujin

I'm making a level wad. I tested the level, and it worked, but then I tried to change the level name in xwe, and when I run the level, it says there are too many flats. Can someone tell me what to do?

I made a new entry called maincfg and entered in the following:

Level 1
levelname = Station Square
act = 0
typeoflevel = 2048
nextlevel = 2
musicslot = 1
skynum = 1
nozone = 1

Thanks.

And yes, I am a noob. This is my first post. Don't hurt me. :(

Wasn't somebody working with a Station Square wad? I heard about it when they were talking about the Emerald Coast wad itself.

This level takes place immediately after the Super Sonic story in Sonic adventure, when Sonic runs off to chase Eggman through the flooded City.

I'll post it if I can find out how to change the level name.

Just edit the "station square" part to whatever you want.

Sounds cool, how far is it done?

It's done, but when I put the thing above in, it tells me there are too many flats. I need someone to tell me how to fix this. I don't want the level name to be greenflower zone.

ongakujin said:
And yes, I am a noob. This is my first post. Don't hurt me. :(
Man, asking a question about the level header is about as far from being a n00b as you can be.

The proper n00b first post would be "CAN SOME1 MAK A STATION SQAURE WAD FOR ME?!?!?!1"

You're taking the initiative and trying to make it yourself. That makes you a newbie, and a respectable one at that.