• Do not use Works in Progress as a way of avoiding the releases system! Works in Progress can be used for sharing early betas and for getting suggestions for improvement. Releases of finished content are not allowed in this forum! If you would like to submit a finished addon, click here for instructions on how to do so.

Tikal Beta finally out! Now for the real thing...

Status
Not open for further replies.
Finally having enough time in my busy life, I decided to start working on the Tikal wad that I was thinking about. Before I begin the show-and-tell, so to speak, I have a couple of things I would like to state:

1. I am no artist. While I strive to be close to perfect, I know I'm not.
2. This is an early-stage alpha. This is not "what you see is what you're getting". Even I am willing to admit it doesn't look excellent.
3. I am open to any reasonable suggestion.
4. These are knuckles standing sprites. As I said, this is an alpha, and I'm not quite the best at drawing dreads.
5. I am aware that she looks a little more flashy than the real Tikal. I did this for a reason.

Now, without further ado, Here is the proof:
Download link below...
http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?mwyatjiimnj

Excellent work, I feel that this WAD is worthy of existance, the editing is heavy enough to deny "No recolors, GTFO of our board.", and if I may make a suggestion on how to do this, I would reccomend going to the old releases and digging up nitro's hated Knux wad. If you realign the sprites and lower the width of the outlines, you could make Tikal somewhat half-way awesome after you edit it. I grant you my Stamp of Approval:
iapproveofbysrb2master1tk3.jpg

Upload PNG instead of BMP, otherwise your images get butchered, and with sprites it's generally not a good idea to have them butchered by the conversion from BMP to JPG. :<

Chaos Knux said: