Have/Are you playing a musical instrument?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ultimate

a scar in time...
This is a post to reinspire all those who quit an instrument and to keep those who still play interested in music. Here is my story. (This was an English essay that I wrote...notice the word I use to describe music in the opening paragraph...=3
-------------------------------------------------------------------
..................................................................................Work and Play
.....................................................................................By:Ultimate
..........I have been playing the piano for seven years and I still play. The piano interested me ever since I was a child. How the simple pressing of a key could make sound; how the combination of keys could create music; how music could be the ultimate form of expression.
..........I found the piano particularly interesting because, unlike many other instruments, many notes could be played at once. This meant that a song meant for multiple instruments, could be played by a single person. The idea that it was possible to play almost any piece I heard, pieces I knew, pieces I enjoyed, was appealing to me. I soon began to take lessons, inspired to learn more about playing piano. As my knowledge in piano playing grew, so did my passion for music. Lessons were opportunities to make my music more complex, more sophisticated, more articulate, more meaningful. From my lessons I learned pieces such as Pachabel’s Canon and Für Elise. I enjoyed them, I recognized them, and I could make them my own. Music was fun and was a way to express myself that words cannot describe.