For those of you who play an instrument...

Status
Not open for further replies.

Shrike

What are some pieces that you REALLY want to learn how to play?
Being that I'm a pianist, I really want to learn how to play
Cohen's Masterpiece from BioShock.

DISCUSS

Well, I really want to learn how to play Sonic music on the piano, but I can't play with 2 hands. It's too confusing for me.

Yay!!! Another pianist!!! ^^

The only piece that I really want to learn to play right now is La Campanella ^^

I'm pretty much finished with it :D
Will be posting it soon ^^

Also, Shrike, you have very nice tone ^^
and played very musically ^^

Minute Waltz by Frederic Chopin. Well, I have music for it; I just can't play it back at approx. 300 beats per minute.

As for music I don't know, I wanna figure out whatever song was used in Gelespious Mountain. I've figured out part of it, and here are some chords to prove it:

C#m D(add9) C#m Bm9 Am Gm(add9) F#sus4
C#m D(add9) C#m Bm9 Am Gm(add9) F#sus4
G#m7 Bm7 D#m7(b5) Dmaj7
A#m7 C#m7 Fm7(b5) Emaj7
G#m7 Bm7 D#m7(b5) Dmaj7
A#m7 C#m7 Fm7(b5) Emaj7

And that is where I am stuck. >_>

Does my body count as an instrument? Because I can play some...interesting little tunes using things like armpit farts, cheek popping, and knee slapping.

If not, I've played some Ocarina of Time music on a surprisingly decent Ocarina someone bought me at a Renaissance Fair, though I have no means of recording, and I've been banned from playing it around just about everyone.

Kilron said:
Does my body count as an instrument? Because I can play some...interesting little tunes using things like armpit farts, cheek popping, and knee slapping.
Second'd every word, just add "hand farts" and "legpit farts". :P I can't play a real instrument to save my mouse, I just don't have the patience to hear myself ruin perfectly good songs for months at a time until I improve...and yet at the same time, I have the patience to sprite or draw, weird. :P
Kilron said: