• Do not use Works in Progress as a way of avoiding the releases system! Works in Progress can be used for sharing early betas and for getting suggestions for improvement. Releases of finished content are not allowed in this forum! If you would like to submit a finished addon, click here for instructions on how to do so.

Project SPB2

Status
Not open for further replies.

Magictub

Furry
Hello. I am working on a map where a big part in the Center acts as the "root", per se, of an expanding map. I don't have a full-on planned map, but I was hoping to make a plaza of sorts that acts as a hangout/portal to the campaign, or any gamemode (i.e. circuit, tag, CTF, etc.). I am making this thread for ideas/comments on the map in progress.

Thanks, and I hope what I provide here is at least a starting point for this map. I am new to making maps, specifically with this engine, so this is kind of a learning experience, this little project.

Update #2: Managed to fix the problem I had, wasn't too hard either! water is now under the bridge and even colored blue when going under water. I put some springs in the water, too, so it won't require drowning in order to get out as sonic. Might need to put some bubbles down there, though... I made an outer ring, and put a compass on the center part of the map. Hope y'all like how it looks so far!

Update #1: changed the layout of the map, thinking of making a circle around the center piece where one leads to the campaign (north), game modes (east), and other places that I might incorporate a currency system into. My problem so far, if you look at the 2 gifs in the drive folder, I do not know how to... well "fill up" the space under the bridge with water. I attempted to use tag 1 (the water) on the other control sector for the bridge, but that didn't seem to work, as it only filled up the inside of the bridge...

Map progress here.

Archived versions of map:

05/31/2018 (#1)
5/30/2018

Last edited: