Just a Question... Or two...

Status
Not open for further replies.

Metal96

Two questions:
1. Is it possible to add objects to the game? Like, enemies, or, in my case, a dash panel like in SA2B?

2. Are enemies affected by conveyor belts?

Thanks--I'm new to editing.

Metal96 said:
Two questions:
1. Is it possible to add objects to the game? Like, enemies, or, in my case, a dash panel like in SA2B?

2. Are enemies affected by conveyor belts?

Thanks--I'm new to editing.
1. Yes, it is, through Sprite replacement, or by creating unique sprite/frame sets with commands in the game. A few mods have this exact feature, with several enemies added/changed.
As for the Dash Panel, well, that option is already available in Sector types, but you just have to make the textures right first. ^^

2. Uhh... Beats me. ._.;

Thanks, though, which texture(s)?
EDIT: How do I set the direction of the speed pad, or with the enemy, even insert it?

Metal96 said:
Thanks, though, which texture(s)?
Heh.

Well, first, create a sector. Make it like 64 (width) fracunits by 128 (height) fracunits.

Then, give it the conveyor belt texture as the floor, and the F_SKY1 as the ceiling texture. MAKE SURE that the Floor and Ceiling heights are different.

Afterwards, create a sector bordering that, 128x128 (Yes, same height, as it overlaps the other, as it should).

Give that the caution (yellow and black stripes) texture. Make sure it has the same floor and ceiling height.

With the center sector, give it the Sector Effect of a Dash Pad.

Voila, you have a Dash Pad.

If you need any help, I have an example below:

srb20019.png

Also a link to the how-to wad:

http://www.sendspace.com/file/rtrlws

YES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
If my wad is accepted, you'll know what it means.

Metal96 said:
YES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
If my wad is accepted, you'll know what it means.
That SuperUsuario and I helped? :D