Mac or PC...?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Nox

♪♫♬
Personally, I like both opperating systems... There are somethings that I like about the Windows opperating system, And some other things I like about the Mac. Neither is perfect. BUT, I have to say the iPod is much better than the Zune by a lot. (I'm posting this with my iPod touch). But I wanted to hear from the rest of the community.

oh hurr durr I use neither, but an obscure, unnecessary one

There, I saved about 20 guys from having to post in here.

Windows 7's just fine.

Quoting Jhonen Vasquez... "Macs are for work and Windows are for games." That's why I like having both OS's on my Macbook~

I've never used a Mac before, so it's either Windows or Ubuntu for me. I've used Windows ME, XP and 7, and I still have XP.

but an obscure, unnecessary one

Troll, but I'll bite.

Yeah, Linux sure is unnecessary, alright! I mean, who uses Google, Amazon, or Wikipedia? Whether you like it or not, there are some distinct advantages to using Linux. It has its downsides, such as not being a very good gaming OS (though the situation is improving somewhat), but it's useful for a lot of other things.

Also, I'm sure I'm not the only one who's sick and tired of having PC refer to a single operating system. The term 'PC' doesn't actually refer to any OS for that matter. Look on Wikipedia or some other source. Do these articles sound overwhelmingly Windows-centric to you? First one is about personal computers in general. Second one refers to the most common type of PC which has become dominated by Windows, but is not in itself an inherently Windows system.

Right now I tend to dual-boot between Windows and Linux. A summary of my thoughts regarding the major OSes and what they're good for: