Doesn't everone start off as a noobie?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Cream The Rabbit

Finally became a MLP fan
The most coomon thing I hear is degrading comments about how the "noobs" seem to just ruin the forum, as well as netgames.
Two weeks ago or so, I had no clue what a netgame even was, I didn't know that the t key let you talk in the game....in short, I was a noob.
As a reminder to all, however, each and every one here started as a noob, including myself, but now I have a wave of people who love me on netgames, and I can't say that everyone is rude...SONAR,TOXIC,CAT GIRL, and many others took the time to pause their game and teach me as much as they could in the middle of a game, they didn't flame me, they were polite, and to them and many others, a debt of gratitude is owed...And to the people who are "noob-haters" STOP. That is considered flaming....

Blizzard T. is right. Everyone started off as a newbie, not a n00b. But usually, some people start off as a n00b instead. Yes, I started off as a newbie when I started playing SRB2, but when I first got on the internet, I was quite rubbish and acting like a n00b instead.

Uh, no, cream. Time spent here does not equal intelligence. If you get out often, you should know what people expect of you. even still, social experience does not start at a specific board. and common sense should tell you that if you don't know/like the controls for SRB2, you should change them to your liking.

A noob is a general term or insult applied to those who have the inexperience of newbies, but don't accept advice, take every little thing personally, and/or ask other people to do their work for them.