• Do not use Works in Progress as a way of avoiding the releases system! Works in Progress can be used for sharing early betas and for getting suggestions for improvement. Releases of finished content are not allowed in this forum! If you would like to submit a finished addon, click here for instructions on how to do so.

Well, I'm making a character...

Status
Not open for further replies.

DarkBones

Hey guys! Do you want to see my terribly uninspired Sonic fan character that I literally made in under thirty seconds to parody the terrible designs of most Sonic fan characters, but is still, very sadly, more original than most seriously designed characters as a playable character in Sonic Robo Blast 2? No? Too bad.

SnappytheTurtle.gif

So far I only have the standing frames done (I even took the time to make you guys a fancy little ol' gif.), but I want to see if you guys think it fits the SRB2 style okay. Considering SRB2 has pretty limited palettes and this is my first time making a graphic this large (I'm used to about 32x16, 16x16 or 32x32 pixels for my graphics), this probably isn't my best graphic work.

As for the characters special gimmick, I figured I'd try to do something different: He can't run fast. Before your mind explodes I'd like to point out that he only can't RUN fast, his spin dash will be Sonic's speed (I would have done slightly faster, but Sonic already moves at max speed in most attributes), and if I decide to leave him with the swimming ability (I wanted him to have a homing attack as well, but apparently custom characters can only have one power, and swimming fit the whole turtle theme better anyways...) he'll move fast in the water as well. I just hope that this gimmick will play out well, but if it doesn't, I'm willing to let him run fast as well.

Comments would be appreciated, and thank you for your time!

Looks alright. Could use a bit more shading and such.
Maybe ad some of those groves to his stomach. You know, kinda like bowser.