• Do not use Works in Progress as a way of avoiding the releases system! Works in Progress can be used for sharing early betas and for getting suggestions for improvement. Releases of finished content are not allowed in this forum! If you would like to submit a finished addon, click here for instructions on how to do so.

"Character Bosses"

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hey guys... has anyone thought about character bosses yet?

Ya know, besides the obvious 'vs Eggman' Battles. Like '.vs shadow' or something like that.
I'd try to do something that, but alas, I am a wadding noob. *tear*

Can someone help me out here?

PS even if this is possible, can you switch the actions the boss does?
(eggman fires missile; shadow spindashes; metal sonic does that cheap ass "Jump-up-and-owns-everything-in-sight-technique" lmao)

Currently there is one boss with the different abilities. You can switch what weapons he uses with SOCs, but don't ask me how.

I'm making a Metalsonic and mecha knux boss wad it's pretty good I'll probably release the unfinished beta thing in the next couple of weeks so look out for it.

i've made a super sonic boss for 1st and last boss, it's just a ripoff of Zeshiros so im not realesing it without his permission, or not realesing it at all or somthing

I've been working on a Dark Sonic boss for awhile. Before you ask, it is possible to:

Spindash (For a random length of time)
Homing Attack (For a random length of time)
Drop rings when he gets hit (Though I'm not sure I can make the rings vanish)

I haven't tried with the freaky, fly up then down, death sequence. I'll get back to you on that one.

Draykon said:
it is possible to:

Spindash (For a random length of time)
Homing Attack (For a random length of time)
Drop rings when he gets hit (Though I'm not sure I can make the rings vanish)