• Do not use Works in Progress as a way of avoiding the releases system! Works in Progress can be used for sharing early betas and for getting suggestions for improvement. Releases of finished content are not allowed in this forum! If you would like to submit a finished addon, click here for instructions on how to do so.

Master Emerald Soc

Status
Not open for further replies.

Shardvex

A declaration and a few questions: I have decided I want to work on a mod, that has the master emerald in the game. I have worked on wads before, but I'm kinda new to socs.

Question 1: Is the master emerald possible with a soc?
Question 2: Is Hyper Sonic possible with a soc?
Question 3: If not, how would I make this?

nope.avi

No Master Emerald, no Super Emeralds, no Gameplay-Removing Sonic. Not SOCable.

Well, how would I do this then? Would I have to work with the srb2 source? Or is there another way?

Well, how would I do this then? Would I have to work with the srb2 source? Or is there another way?

You attempt to directly modify the source code of SRB2, then give up because you have no idea what the hell you're doing, and you broke super forms completely.

It's possible, but you can't just do it willy-nilly.

You attempt to directly modify the source code of SRB2, then give up because you have no idea what the hell you're doing, and you broke super forms completely.

It's possible, but you can't just do it willy-nilly.

First, I can work with the source. I have modified the srb2win.exe before to allow me to do some things that aren't in it.

But still, is everyone sure I can't do it with a wad or a soc? COMPLETELY?

Completely, totally, 1000490349%, undeniably sure.
Want Hyper Sonic, go play 1.09.4''s GFZ2. All there is to it.

ulrich there is no Hyper Sonic...
Elbo just used 1.09/2.0 in order to make that video...

Guys, his MOD has it, He doesn't wanna play it.