Abandoned Factory Zone - Singleplayer level

Status
Not open for further replies.

Guitarplaya

This is a Single player level, hope you like it. Try and find the secret!

P.S. Do not tell me there are too many enemies. These are here so you don't just win. Levels need more challenge.

http://www.sendspace.com/file/eeor56 <- Sendspace

http://www.supersanctuary.net/srpgp/ffh/download.php?file=8800fcd8776da9c546ae54d91b73149e <- SRB2FFH

Screens:

Start area
srb20158lc6.png

Graveyard (sorry if i'm not good at them)
srb20161ix8.png

Street area
srb20162do9.png

Final sprint
srb20164st0.png

Constructive criticism would be appreciated.

The screenshots look a bit interesting, but I can see that the level is probably too tall and all, I'm not downloading it though. :<

Challenge cannot be made up by enemies alone. It has to be a combination of enemies, platforming and hazards.

Ash said:
Try again.

What made you think that you could make up a lack of challenge with hoards of enemies?

Ok, why do you guys post links to level designing 101? It just redirects me to level design. I skip these links. I just shove the url in my browser's adress. Yes, yes, I know you're saying that my level needs improvement.

Yes, it has hazards. Especially at the end. Platforming? Point, Jazz. Only has one death pit, I'll do better next time.

Guitarplaya said:
Ash said:
Try again.

What made you think that you could make up a lack of challenge with hoards of enemies?

Ok, why do you guys post links to level designing 101? It just redirects me to level design. I skip these links. I just shove the url in my browser's adress. Yes, yes, I know you're saying that my level needs improvement.

Instead of skipping the link, try reading the link, it's supposed to help you improve your level.

To people who want a summary of this map, just say that it's one of Glaber's map without the AFALL.

Cheese said:
Guitarplaya said:
Ash said:
Try again.