View Single Post
Old 02-04-2017   #81
LittleToonCat
Default Dedicated Co-op Servers

I've found a problem with dedicated servers.

If you're hosting a co-op server, (non-dedicated) normally if people defeat the final boss and after the credits have been played. The game would reset back to Green Flower Zone. But it doesn't seem to happen if you're hosting a dedicated co-op server.

Any clients that are connected (or attempting to connect) at this point would get timed out while expecting a game state save. And the server remains stuck that way until the host either restarts the server entirely or change the map manually.

Surely, this must be dealt with in case someone plans to host a 24/7 co-op server.
LittleToonCat is offline   Reply With Quote