SRB2 Message Board

SRB2 Message Board (https://mb.srb2.org/index.php)
-   Help (https://mb.srb2.org/forumdisplay.php?f=53)
-   -   help, i canīt edit the MAINCFG. (https://mb.srb2.org/showthread.php?t=42804)

vinicius 07-10-2017 08:30 PM

help, i canīt edit the MAINCFG.
 
I accidentally closed the MAINCFG window and I not know how create another equal file.

Even when I restart the zone builder I can not.

Raze C 10-01-2017 02:27 PM

Can you explain better?

I'm not an PROBLEM SOLVER but here is an lil' help
The MAINCFG won't work if you put MAP01 on Zone Builder and in MAINCFG put
LEVEL = 2 or whatever instead of 1

Rapidgame7 10-01-2017 03:14 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Smith The Icefox (Post 796136)
The MAINCFG won't work if you put MAP01 on Zone Builder and in MAINCFG put LEVEL = 2 or whatever instead of 1

what?


If you are creating a new map, you have to save it before being able to create a MAINCFG file.
If you already saved it, or you are opening a map that already exists, you should be able to open the Script Editor so you can edit MAINCFG.

I'm on mobile so I can't give proper directions to where the button is, sorry.

Raze C 10-02-2017 09:44 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Rapidgame7 (Post 796138)
what?


If you are creating a new map, you have to save it before being able to create a MAINCFG file.
If you already saved it, or you are opening a map that already exists, you should be able to open the Script Editor so you can edit MAINCFG.

I'm on mobile so I can't give proper directions to where the button is, sorry.

what?

I never said you don't have to save to open MAINCFG i said some true thing:
IF YOU CREATE AS MAP01 IN ZONE BUILDER, SAVE IT AND GO TO SLADE OR WHATEVER EDITOR CREATE MAINCFG AND TYPE LEVEL = 2 IT WON'T WORK
i meant this:

New map : MAP01

#Level header

Level = 2
Musictrack = O_SOMETHING
[...]
And then if you go test it the changes won't work! Because the changes were for 'MAP02'
and not for the map you created = 'MAP01'
This sounds obvious, but i'm explaining what i mean.
Maybe not solve 'Vinicius' problem but, like i said, it's just an 'lil' help'

Rapidgame7 10-02-2017 11:11 PM

Jeez, got it, no need to increase text size.

But again, on the topic, as I got on PC i could take a screenshot about the button I was talking about.

https://i.imgur.com/DoQogwH.png
This should bring the script editor window.

Raze C 10-03-2017 12:54 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Rapidgame7 (Post 796174)
Jeez, got it, no need to increase text size.

But again, on the topic, as I got on PC i could take a screenshot about the button I was talking about.

https://i.imgur.com/DoQogwH.png
This should bring the script editor window.

Yeah, sorry for the letter size, but it was just for explaining better.
"Levelname - potato"I LAUGHED SO HARD XD
also i don't edit by the zone builder, but by Slade :p


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:12 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.