Jackie,my first "finished" character.

Uh, hi. I haven't been on SRB2 in ages, and I just started playing again a week ago. I also decided to try at making a character again, as my previous attempts all ended in ruin, mainly at the hand of me getting bored and giving up. But with this character I actually went far enough to make it playable, and instead of just reusing other sprites as a base I actually went through and made this one from scratch.

History about this character.
This character, Jackie, was originally a character in an unfinished project a friend and mine were making, which was essentially a platforming style game where you basically are supposed to immediately die within a few seconds of starting, and keep doing that until you had enough points to purchase an upgrade, be it more health, faster speed, higher jump, or whatever it is you need to avoid getting killed within the first few seconds. Basically just a game where you keep rushing to your death a few hundred times, each attempt just being slightly better. As you can probably figure out, this was a terrible game idea, so it was canceled.

I actually still have some of the sprites for Jackie from that game, they were much more detailed than this, and had a few color differences. Such as Jackie having a pink bandana/mask/scarf/whatever that thing is instead of grey, along with him actually having feet.

Unfortunately these sprites didn't entirely fit this game, and were all designed for scrolling left to right, meaning I'd have to completely make a bunch more ones just for this game. So instead of reusing them I decided to just make a bunch of new frames entirely from scratch just for this game. You can kinda see how that didn't go so well.